Santa Monica Studio details God of War Ragnarok language support

Santa Monica Studio has confirmed that God of War Ragnarok will support full localization (voice and text) in 11 languages ​​(13 if you count European and South American variations). A further eight languages ​​are covered by subtitles.

The lists are as follows:

Complete localization [Voice Over + Text]

  • Arabic
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • polishing
  • Portuguese [European]
  • Portuguese [Brazilian]
  • Russian
  • Spanish [European]
  • Spanish [Latin American]

Only text

  • Chinese [Simplified]
  • Chinese [Traditional]
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Dutch
  • Hungarian
  • Korean
  • Thai
  • Turkish

Santa Monica Studio also found that the languages ​​available to gamers depend on the region in which they are shopping. Not every game SKU will support all of the above languages.

God of War Ragnarok will end the Norse saga and show a development of Kratos and Atreus as well as their skills. Santa Monica Studio previously said that Atreus will now be more resourceful in combat, but enemies will be smarter too.

“In Ragnarok, what we’re trying to do with Kratos specifically, we’re trying to give the player a lot more expressiveness,” director Eric Williams told IGN last month. “The way [Kratos and Atreus] link up, he’s grown up a bit so he has a lot more follow-ups and setups for Kratos. Creatures then of course need tools to counter them, otherwise you will destroy them. “

After a delay, God of War Ragnarok will be released in 2022. According to Kratos voice actor Christopher Judge, the game has been postponed due to his medical problems.

[Source: Santa Monica Studio]

Comments are closed.